Deactivating Clients

When a client has been deactivated they are not deleted from the system, so they can be reactivated or contacted for campaigns. However, once they are deactivated they are considered “lost” and apply to the retention rate calculation.

Step 1: Click on Clients in the Navigation and make sure you are on the All Clients tab.

Step 2: Check the box next to any client(s) you would like to have deactivated then click the Deactivate button in the top-right of the screen.